Testimonials

THANK YOU so much for absolutely everything you did to make Jane and Jon's wedding day so magical. It couldn't have been better - it really was perfect and I feel so happy and relieved! You really did think through every detail and made it just right for them. We all had an incredible time! With best wishes,

Katie x

Wedding Jane & Jon, Armona Island, Olhao – 30th May 2015

Oh girl do you know how much You've growth into my heart! You work hard for us but beside that your creativity and love you share with people makes you a professional! Thank you so much you took all my worries! What else does a bride want! Love you!

Susie Kay

"Must say best wedding coordinator service by far! she has an amazing talent for planning any scale wedding the location in alvor in august was stunning and the over all experience was fantastic! ten stars never mind five would strongly suggest algarve wedding coordinator to anyone planning a wedding in portugal."

Adrienne Peacham

Rebecca and her team made our wedding and the whole process so easy and special. She had thought of everything and prepared for all issues. We got married in a private garden, in Lagos and Rebecca took complete control of the whole day to make sure it ran without a hitch. All of our guests still talk about how intimate and unique it was. We are so grateful to Rebecca and her team and would (and have) recommended to any bride getting married abroad.

Hayley & David peoples

December 2014

Rebecca gave my daughter Hayley her perfect day! Hayley wanted a small informal wedding in the garden of a villa in Lagos. 34 guests consisting of family and friends witnessed Hayley and David's wedding ceremony and then enjoyed the reception in the garden which had been perfectly decorated by Rebecca. It totally reflected the ideas that Hayley had dreamt of having on her big day! Rebecca organised caterers, hairdressers, beauticians, florists, the wedding cake, in all absolutely everything effortlessly! She worked nonstop and tirelessly. She was totally amazing for us.

Mandy Jones

December 2014

We had our wedding in Vilamoura Portugal September 2014 and what a wedding it was! In fact it was much much much more than we ever expected it to be . The guests have not stopped talking about the wedding to this day , they have all said it was the best wedding they had even been to, this was all down to Rebecca and her team. Even though they had so many weddings to arrange they made us feel as though we were the only couple getting married and put so much effort into making sure our day ran smoothly. I just want to take this chance to thank Rebecca and the team for all their amazing hard work and professionalism throughout the whole build up to our wedding. We never expected our day to be as amazing as it was, the entire day was perfect! We would recommend Rebecca and her team to everyone , nothing was too much hassle , we were always kept in the loop and i can genuinely say we've made a friend for life in Rebecca. Thank you for everything again, you made our dream come true

Love Faye & Ryan (Mr & Mrs Smith) :)

December 2014

I had started to arrange the wedding for my wife and I in the lovely town of Praia da Luz in the Algarve. We had selected the venue and had ideas about what sort of wedding we would like and who we were to invite.
I then came across the obstacle of completing and submitting the paperwork needed for us to be able to marry in Portugal. Taking one look at everything that was required I soon came to the decision that I need help and there was no way I could have dealt with this on my own. I asked, at the venue we had chosen, if they could recommend someone to assist us with the application paperwork. Without hesitation they sent us Rebecca’s contact details and we were soon in touch.
From the outset Rebecca’s confidence and professionalism put our minds at ease as she was able to supply us with all the necessary information regarding the registering of a marriage at the local registry office. I decided to utilise the documentation service provided by Weddings by Rebecca so that I didn’t have to worry myself about the Application.
Rebecca took us through the process of planning our wedding from start to finish. She suggested ideas or themes we could use and throughout the consultation process listened to our thoughts and requests, putting them in place, never once trying to override our decisions. This gave us the feeling that we were in complete control of the process and not just being shepherded along on a conveyor belt production line.
Although our wedding was a very small affair, less than 12 people, we were made to feel like the most important client of Weddings by Rebecca. We remained in contact mainly by email, but Rebecca was always there at the end of the phone if we needed anything at all.
Rebecca’s list of contacts was exhaustive, from flowers to wedding cake, anything we requested Rebecca knew someone who could supply it. With Rebecca’s eye for detail the wedding venue was transformed in to an oasis of flowers with exquisite finishing touches that made the place most magical for the ceremony.
Thanks to the dedication and professionalism of Rebecca our wedding was made perfect and are most grateful that we were able to have Rebecca as our wedding planner.

Ian Hatch – Newport

December 2014

Hi Rebecca,
I just want to say YOUR AMAZING !! I truly cannot express how delighted Barry and I were with Faye & Ryan’s Wedding day it was AWESOME better than we could have ever imagined, surprise after surprise.
All the people around you worked like clockwork , in the morning just watching it all come together was quite astonishing!! We are still living on the memory of the day ,the amount of people that wern’t at the wedding that have said to us we have seen pictures of the wedding it looked like a celebrity wedding you wouldn’t believe , all the happy couples friends are saying “ how do we follow that”!!
We cant thank enough for all your time and effort and also for becoming a friend to Faye during the build up, that made the whole experience so much easier for her and of course helped to keep the stress and worry at bay. Love sent,

Josie & Barry

December 2014

For anyone thinking of getting married in Portugal – look no further than Algarve Weddings by Rebecca.
What an amazing team! Rebecca created a day that went beyond our dreams – the attention to detail and the creativity was beyond brilliant. It was like she knew us better than we knew ourselves.
Almost 4 months on and our guests are still talking about the best wedding they have ever been to. Rebecca and her team put us both at ease from the first conversation and we had no doubt that we were in very safe hands. I would recommend Rebecca to EVERYONE!

Hilary Nelson xxxx

December 2014

Hi Rebecca, now were all settled back down (to a degree) i just wanted to say on behalf of Barry & Myself a HUGE thank you !!
Faye and Ryan's wedding was outstanding we were totally amazed at how you pulled it all together.
Every where we go people are talking about it even people that weren't there, it was truly a spectacle and we would love to do it all over again.
You and all the people around you were just superb, the caterers were just lovely and one of the ladies always referred to me as "brides mum" and served me first if there was anything I wanted which I thought was just lovely.
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR FOR GIVING US SUCH WONDERFUL MEMORIES. All those little touches are so BIG in our minds.
Apart from doing your job to the highest standard you are a lovely person along with Lee and your boys a beautiful family whom I know Faye and Ryan feel have formed a friendship. Love to you all and thank you again,

Barry & Josie (Faye's mum and dad)

October 2014

What an eventful 2 weeks!! I’d like to say a massive THANK YOU to Algarve wedding by Rebecca for all her help with the wedding, surprises & finishes touches where amazing. Thank you again. Without you spending the time to get to know us as a family we wouldn’t have had the day we did. The hairdresser, makeup artist, photographer, cake maker were all fabulous. Thanking for introducing them to us.
Lots of love x

Sally & Sean

May 2014

Well Bec's I don't know where to start really.
Our wedding day was truly amazing and went without a hitch. This was all down to you! The wedding we had would not of been possible without you and your team. The organisation, the creative thinking and the little touches which you organised made everything so special. Our guests were amazed at every part of the journey they experienced that day.
We will never be able to thank you enough for everything you did for us.

Sam and Andy Swinglhurst

May 2014

Denis and I travelled to the Algarve to meet Rebecca Woodhall in September 2012 and that was the start of a wonderful journey with her. Rebecca immediately put our fear of planning a wedding abroad at ease and immediately put plans of our dream wedding into action. Rebecca has such drive, ambition, talent and a eye for design that I have never seen before. We decided on a venue and it all started from there. Rebecca only uses the best suppliers and she will make sure your 100% happy with them before she books them for the big day. Following our initial meeting with Rebecca she was always on hand to take calls, answer texts and emails. Rebecca tailors each wedding to the size of your crowd and your budget. The 31St of august 2013 came around quicker than I thought it would and to see our big day come together was breath taking. We decided on a garden ceremony and villa reception. Absolutely everything was perfect, it even still seems surreal. All the suppliers who were present on our wedding day were so professional. From the photographer, videographer, hair dresser, beautician to the band everything was outstanding. I have tears of happiness in my eyes as I write all this down. The minute I stood at the top of the aisle ready to marry my best friend I was the happiest I have been all my life. The day was amazing, Rebecca had so many special moment for us on our big day that made the whole thing extra special. I could write all day about how amazing this woman is but I think you get the drift. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rebecca if you want a hassle free planning of your big day. She is a beautiful person inside and out. Nothing is too big a task and I will be forever grateful to her for giving denis and I the best day of our lives

Claire and Denis

August 2013 villa wedding in Vilamoura

What can I say?...
Rebecca made our wedding a total dream come true- it was the best day of our lives and unforgettable from start to finish. Rebecca organised everything so well and co ordinated everything so that we didn't have to think about a single thing.. Being from a big family, we have experienced many gorgeous weddings .... But wow We had 40 guests travelled over fromLiverpool and Rebecca helped us with organising everything from the accommodation for our guests right down to hairdressing appointments! The day was beautifully organised and so personal to us - we were able to combine our unique musical contributions from our guest performers with a carefully arranged musical ensemble which Rebecca also arranged for us. Our venue was spectacular and I have to say wasn't our original choice. After careful consideration and guidance from Rebecca our venue was perfect! The views were breathtaking and the meal and service was also incredible - this was so special. I cannot describe our wedding in any other words than 'a fairy tale' come true. Thank you so much Rebecca - you are extremely creative and talented - exceptional work and every single guest described our wedding as precious and some saying
"This was the best wedding I've ever been to in my whole life".
Thank from the bottom of our hearts

Vicki and Kenny

August 2013

"Oh girl do you know how much You've growth into my heart!
You work hard for us but beside that your creativity and love you share with people makes you a professional!
Thank you so much you took all my worries! What else does a bride want! Love you!"

Susie Kay

Dear Rebecca,
It’s a big deal when your only daughter tells you she is getting married, and it’s even a bigger deal when she says she wants to get married in Portugal. As the ‘Father of the Bride’ a million worries come into your mind but I was assured by the happy couple all would be fine. Having checked out your website, Algarve Wedding Coordinator, I could see that my daughter Jill and my now son-in –law Alan Mooney were in great hands. Everything from transport, catering, photography, villa rental, flowers, beach permits you handled with impeccable professionalism. Indeed, I am sure that there were a million other things that you dealt with on the run up to and on the day of the wedding that we will never know about. The whole day was filled with a great sense of calm and joy and that is due in no small measure down to your wonderful approach. However, it is not just all of the above that makes the difference, but also the personal touches that you put into this wedding and I know all other weddings too. As my daughter Jill said in her speech, she felt that she and you were separated at birth because it was like having a loving sister looking after her and Alan’s wedding dreams from start to finish and you and made those dreams come true. I am sure other brides and grooms get a similar feeling when dealing with you and your fantastic team. Rebecca in the words of the well known song “You’re simply the best”.
Many thanks Rebecca for making my girl’s wedding day as special as you are yourself.
Best Wishes, from Dublin

James O’Neill

Happy and proud Father of the Bride

"What can I say about our Algarve wedding! It was perfect from start to end and everything I hoped for. Rebecca transformed the venue, with stunning decoration and beautiful little touches which made our wedding personal and special to us. She was incredibly helpful the week leading up to the wedding, dedicating all her time to ensuring that everything would be perfect for the big day. On the day itself she was there first thing to the bitter end to ensure everything ran smoothly. Thank you so much for everything, it was amazing and a day we will remember forever!"

Gemma & Jordan

"Dear Rebecca and all the staff that helped at Algarve Weddings by Rebecca - Steve and I would like to thank you for the beautiful job you did of decorating our wedding, on Saturday at our beautiful Villa. The service and reception areas looked fantastic and all our guests were very impressed! Thank you for your creative flair and the professional, reliable service you provided. The place looked just how I’d hoped it would, and we had a magical day! We are so happy we found you! You made everything so simple and gave us ideas we would never have thought of on our own. You are an amazing wedding planner and your ideas and inspirations will stay with our memories forever. I can’t think of anything you wouldn’t have done for us. You really did go out of your way for us, even after the wedding day. You are a beautiful person and have a lovely family. We look forward to seeing you all soon."

Julie & Steve Wells

"Hi Rebecca - Sorry it has taken so long for me to contact you, but I wanted to thank you SO much for the spectacular job you did on our Algarve wedding. Our wedding day was amazing. It was beyond my expectations, the beach ceremony was so romantic, fun, gorgeous and everyone commented on both the evening and the small touches like the parasols & lanterns etc. It was a truly unique atmosphere created by all the beautiful lighting and decorations; my friends and family loved it, as did Shaun and I. Having you set it all up was an absolute godsend, we never saw you set up or take everything down, but we did think of you and all the effort you and your team put into getting it looking so perfect, so just wanted you to know, we really appreciate it." I wouldn’t know where to start on thanking you for all the time and effort you put in to planning our big day. Each special moment you created brought tears to my eye, as everyone knows lol. I am certain you had times when I was frustrating (even though you say not) All we can say is you have friends for life, and BBQSs lol and a huge thank you! I recommend you to everyone. Truly the best wedding planner anyone could ask for."

Sarah & Shaun

"Must say best wedding coordinator service by far! she has an amazing talent for planning any scale wedding the location in alvor in august was stunning and the over all experience was fantastic! ten stars never mind five would strongly suggest algarve wedding coordinator to anyone planning a wedding in portugal."

Adrienne Peacham

"Deffo the best ever wedding planner... but even more importantely... the best ever hen night planner."

Lorraine Cahill O' Connor

"Fantastic wedding and week becca ! you have made friends of us all for life ! xxx we will be back !!!!"

Willie Peacham

Becks, you Lee and the team did such an amazing job on Sunday. Nick Peacock And I are so happy with how the day went and eternally grateful! We really have met true friends for life! Miss you guys already! Sending a monsoon of love.

N&N

Hi Rebecca, thanks a million for all you did for Jill and Alan and both our families. Your reward will not be in Euros but in the love that you gave to this special couple. Any issues that people may have had were not of your making and I can say from my point of view it could not have been any better for all of us. Also, tell Lee the next time Elizabeth and I are in the Algarve the pints are on me. Love to you both and your wonderful boys. I hope the robin will look over you all. I have some photos that I will email to you during the week. Will be in touch.

James

I'm Gemmas mum and just want to thank you for making Gemma and Jordan’s Wedding Day so fantastic, everyone had a wonderful time - just wish I could have been there but will see them both on Sunday. Thank you so much once again.

Contact Rebecca direct for more information.

Our Services